If a particular station is not available at the time of login – it means that some other user is already logged in to RedTail and assigned to that station name. The station can only be released when the user closes out any sales session by performing an SRead from within QuickTouch followed by logging out of RedTail.
If all users are logged out but the system is still showing an active login – this means that a graceful log out was not applied. This could be a result of a power outage or simply powering off the computer without first logging out.
Log in to RedTail from the same computer using the same username to rejoin the session already in progress. If the user is unavailable you can perform a Recover login using the admin user credentials. Refer to the FAQ – How Do I Log Out an Employee Who Forgot to Logout?